Apply Now
Singapore Environment Council

Contact Information

For queries, please contact:
Ms Rachel See
Tel: +65 6433 5398

Singapore Environment Council
1 Kay Siang Road, #04-02
Singapore 248992

Tel: +65 6337 6062
Fax: +65 6337 6035

Send us a message

SEAA 2017 Award Committees

Award Committees

The SEAA award committees are involved in the judging and selection process of winners.

The judging process is a four-stage process. Each shortlisted company will be expected to undergo an on-site assessment by a team comprising of members of the Assessment Committee (AC). The Steering Committee oversees the process and makes the final selection of SEAA 2017 winners.

Role of Steering Committee:

The SEAA Steering Committee is set up to provide leadership and direction for SEAA. The Committee will be strategically involved in the evaluation and selection of the winners for all award categories, based on the recommendations put forth by the Technical Work Group.

The Chairman of the Steering Committee gives direction to the Committee and ensure that a balanced and fair viewpoint is taken in the course of determining the SEAA winners.

Members of SEAA 2017 Steering Committee

Ms Isabella Loh Chairman Singapore Environment Council
Mr Lam Joon Khoi Secretary-General / EXCO Chairman Singapore Manufacturing Federation / Singapore Environment Council
Ms Chen Yew Nah Managing Director Zeles Network Ltd
Mr Eu Pui Sun Senior Vice-President (CSR & Projects) Senoko Energy Pte Ltd
Mr Goh Chee Kiong Executive Director Economic Development Board
Mr Tan Wee Hock Director (Projects) National Environment Agency
Mr George Madhavan Director (3P Network) PUB, Singapore's National Water Agency
Assoc. Prof. Tan Soon Keat Associate Professor School of Civil and Environmental Engineering, NTU
Ms Yvonne Chan Director / Chief Financial Officer
Corporate Development Division
Maritime and Port Authority of Singapore

Role of Assessment Committee:

The SEAA Assessment Committee (henceforth referred to as "AC") is set up to provide technical support and advice to draw conclusion at each of the SEAA site assessments conducted.

Only shortlisted SEAA applicants will be selected for the site assessment phase for that year. This selection process will be completed by SEC and KPMG.

The AC will be accountable to the SEAA Steering Committee.

Members of SEAA 2017 Assessment Committee

Ms Chen Yew Nah
Ms Cherine Fok Senior Manager KPMG Services Pte. Ltd.
Mr Sandip Keswani Manager, Sustainability Services KPMG Services Pte. Ltd.
Ms Janet Shum Assistant Manager, Sustainability Services KPMG Services Pte.Ltd.
Ms Joy Chua Programme Director Nanyang Technological University, Sustainable Earth Office
Mr Peter Goh Managing Director Chloros Solutions
Ms Farizan d'Avezac de Moran Senior Partner Green A Consultants
Ms Nuramirah Suyin Environmental Engineer Singapore Environment Council
Ms Rachel See Environmental Engineer Singapore Environment Council
Mr Zac Lim Manager (Biodiversity) Singapore Environment Council
Mr Louis Wong Senior Consultant E2C Consulting
Mr Leong Seng Sin Director AeX Consulting & Training